Project Roles define what Collaborators can do in a Project and what parts of the Project they have access to. The Project Owner role gives the user full control over the Project, while a Limited Collaborator does not have access to the Project Workflow and can only see their own Tasks, who the other Project Collaborators are, and a limited view of the Dashboard and Files pages.

Each Collaborator in a Project has a Role. Project Owners and Organization Admins have the rights to change Roles if needed.

Project Owners

Collaborators

Limited Collaborators

Team Leaders

Description

The user who has full control over the Project.

The user who is focused on Project Tasks assigned to him/her.

The user who is focused on assigned Tasks and has limited access to Project pages.

The user assigned by the Project Owner as a Leader of External Team.

Managing Project

(tick)

(error)

(error)

Can add and assign Collaborators to Steps within own External Phase.

Access to Project Pages

  • Dashboard

(tick)

(tick)

Limited View.

Limited View.

  • Workflow

(tick)

(tick)

(error)

Limited View.

  • Tasks

(tick)

Only Tasks assigned to them.

Only Tasks assigned to them.

Tasks assigned to them and members of their Team

  • Collaborators

(tick)

(tick)

(error)

(tick)

  • Files

(tick)

(tick)

Cannot see Workflow Files section.

(tick)

  • Log

(tick)

(error)

(error)

Limited access to Project logs.

The Project Role can be changed on the Collaborators page of the Project. You can read more about how to change a Project Role here: Changing Project Roles.